My Prayer from Zephaniah

Zeph 3:9-13 https://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=Zephaniah%203&version=NLT;NTV

As I begun to read this passage I thought, what an awesome declaration by the Lord this is… I am excited to see one day all peoples’ speech purified and praising God. But for now, I will praise God for seeing it within the work the Lord has called me to… I have seen people from Brazil, Ecuador, Peru, the US, Colombia, Argentina and more all worshiping together with beautiful words of praise and honor. Then I began to realize this declaration needs to be my personal prayer as well as everyone else’s so that this prophesy comes to fruition. Please pray this with me…

“Purify my speech, oh Lord, so I can worship you properly, bringing me back to Your house where I can present myself as the offering you desire, a living sacrifice. I no longer need to be ashamed of my past, the days I was unfaithful to You, for I no longer want to rebel against You. Remove my arrogance, help me to be humble so I can worship You on Your holy mountain. I trust in Your name. I no longer need to do wrong, lie or deceive. I know you will keep me and guard me so I can eat and sleep in safety, fearing no one. In Jesus’ name, Amen.”adjust calvary

Leave a comment